Sandy Chung, MD

Fairfax Pediatric Associates Fairfax

Vice President

Michael Martin, MD

Einstein Pediatrics Vienna


Kristina Powell, MD

Pediatric Associates of Williamsburg

Immediate Past President

Samuel Bartle, MD

VCU Health Systems Richmond

Delegate-at-Large, Richmond

Jeffrey Mapp, MD

Delegate-at-Large, Western-SW Virginia

Cara Tillotson, MD

Delegate-at-Large,  Central

Paige Perriello, MD

Delegate at Large – Eastern Area

Suzanne Brixey, MD

Delegate at Large – NOVA

Samantha Ahdoot, MD

Advocacy Chair

Patricia Seo-Mayer, MD

Legislative Chair

Arshia Qaadir, MD

Membership Chair

Barbara Kahler, MD

MSV Representative

William Rees, MD

CATCH Co Facilitator

John Moore, MD

CATCH Coordinator

John Harrington, MD

Young Physician Representative

Mary DeSoto, MD

Advisory Committee – EVMS

C.W. Gowen, MD

Advisory Committee – UVA

James Nataro, MD

Advisory Committee – VCU/MCV

Bruce Rubin, MD

Advisory Committee – INOVA

David Ascher, MD

Advisory Committee – Virginia Tech Carilion

Kimberly Dunsmore, MD


Executive Director


Jane Chappell
2821 Emerywood Parkway
Suite 200
Richmond, VA 23294
804/643-6631 – main
804/622-8135 – direct
804/788-9987 – fax

Chapter Lobbyist


Aimee Perron Seibert
The Hillbridge Group
P.O. Box 131
Richmond, VA 23218

Contact the Virginia Chapter AAP


Get In Touch